Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Embassy of Finland, Beijing - Embassy of Finland, Beijing - Consulates General of Finland, Shanghai : Contacts and office hours


  • Embassy of Finland, Beijing
    Tel. +86-10-8519 8300,
  • Consulate General of Finland, Shanghai
    Tel. +86 21 5292 9900,
中文 | Suomi | English | Svenska | 

Embassy of Finland, Beijing


China, Mongolia

Office hours:

Mon-Fri 8.30am - 12.00am, 1.00pm to 4.45pm

Customer service:

The visa applicants are invited to submit their applications at the Visa Application Centre of Finland (VAC).

Customer service at the Embassy only by appointment on Monday and Thursday at 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm.


Embassy of Finland, Beijing

Consulate General, Shanghai

Consulate General, Hong Kong

Chongqing, Gansu, Guizhou, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jilin, Liaoning, Ningxia, Peking, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Inner Mongolia, Tianjin, Tiibet, Xinjiang, Fujian, Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Yunnan

Anhui, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Shanghai, Zhejiang

Hong Kong, Macao

Telephone exchange:

  • +86 108 519 8300


  • +86 400 658 5288 (Visa Application Centre of Finland (VAC) Mon-Fri at 8am-3pm (in Chinese and English))
  • +86 108 519 8400 (Consular and Immigration section: Mon-Thu 2pm-3pm)


  • fax +86 108 519 8301 (Embassy)
  • fax +86 108 519 8401 (Consular and Immigration Section)


  • (Embassy and general inquiries)
  • (Consular and Immigration issues, incl. passport, visa and residence permits)

Visiting address, postal address:

Embassy of Finland
Kerry Centre, South Tower, Level 26
Guanghua Lu 1
 100020 BEIJING

Ambassador's Office

Jarno Syrjälä
  • Head of Mission
Henriikka Haavisto
  • Secretary to the Head of Mission

Minister's Office

Tarja Kangaskorte
  • Deputy Head of Mission
Maria Kankaanpää
  • Assistant, Executive Secretary

Political Affairs

Emmi Oikari
  • Team Leader, political affairs
Mikko Karppinen
  • Translator

Economic Affairs

Anna Vitie
  • Team Leader, economic and trade policy
Anna-Stiina Antola
  • Senior Specialist
Helena Jauhiainen
  • Desk Officer, China's economic and trade policy
Paavo Kotiaho
  • Desk Officer, energy, the environment, technology
Amy Xu
  • Assistant, Executive Secretary

Media and Cultural Affairs

Jyri Lintunen
  • Press Secretary
Sarah Zhang
  • Assistant

Education and Science Affairs

Mari-Anna Suurmunne
  • Senior Specialist, higher education and science policy
Nancy Li
  • Assistant, Executive Secretary

Consular affairs; Consular and Immigration matters

Minna Niemi
  • Consul
  • Team Leader
Marja-Riitta Jaakola
  • Administrative Officer, Consular Services, migration affairs
Mikko Kallanto
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Teresa Sihvonen
  • Consular Services Coordinator, migration matters, passports
Marja Arminen
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Maija Lähteenkorva
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Merry Li
  • Consular Services Assistant
Sanni Leimio
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Sarah Ma
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters
Moona Wang
  • Consular Services Assistant
Perri Zhang
  • Consular Services Assistant
  • immigration matters

Administrative affairs

Minna Vartiainen
  • Administrative Officer
Mr Jarmo Jaakola
  • Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Hanna Kumpusalo-Tyukalov
  • Administrative Officer, financial administration
Anne Mattila
  • Administrative Officer, information management
Carrie Cui
  • Office Administrator
Kevin Ke
  • Assistant
Wendy Liu
  • Assistant

Office of the Defence Attaché

Asko Kopra
  • Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché
Outi Lehtimäki
  • Assistant

Special advisers

Terho Rajala
  • Senior Specialist, police matters
Mika Kinnunen
  • Liaison Officer, Finnish Border Guard
Yvonne Wang
  • Assistant


Santeri Korhonen
  • Trainee
E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.
Print this page

This document

Updated 12/19/2018

© Embassy of Finland, Beijing | About this site | Contact information